Juvenile

The primary duty of the Juvenile Law Section is to handle all criminal juvenile matters, including initial detention hearings, intake, filing of formal charges, participation in meetings with juvenile probation, juvenile detention, and treatment providers, and dispositions of cases through pleas or trials.

The Juvenile Law Section strives for excellence in serving the citizens of Collin County by helping to see that justice is achieved for victims of juvenile delinquent conduct. Additionally, the Section seeks to enforce the laws of the State of Texas while working to ensure that juveniles are given the opportunity to rehabilitate themselves prior to becoming adults.

Kelly D. Ludy, Felony Prosecutor – Ext. 4608;  kludy@collincountytx.gov

Rachel Soeth, Felony Prosecutor – Ext. 3604; rsoeth@collincountytx.gov

Lindsey Wynne, Felony Prosecutor – Ext. 3639; lwynne@collincountytx.gov

Bobby Chacon, Felony Investigator – Ext. 4288bchacon@collincountytx.gov

Nancy Lloyd, Legal II Secretary – Ext. 4378nlloyd@collincountytx.gov

Cindy Frye, Legal II Secretary – Ext. 4356cfrye@collincountytx.gov

Crissy Bishop, Legal Secretary – Ext. 4280cbishop@collincountytx.gov