The Grand Jury/Intake Division consists of two sections: the Grand Jury Section and the Misdemeanor Intake Section.  Together, this division is responsible for reviewing all misdemeanor and felony cases submitted by law enforcement agencies to the Collin County Criminal District Attorney’s office and then appropriately charging defendants or submitting cases to the grand jury for consideration.

Gail Falco Leyko, Chief of the Grand Jury/Intake Division, graduated with honors from Texas A&M University in 1990 with a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science.  She received her law degree from Baylor University in 1993.  Ms. Leyko started her career with the Collin County Criminal District Attorney’s office in 1993 and has served as a misdemeanor prosecutor, felony prosecutor, and chief felony prosecutor.

Grand Jury

Gail Falco Leyko, Chief Felony Prosecutor – Ext. 4352; gfalco@collincountytx.gov

Deborah Harrison, Felony Prosecutor – Ext. 4754; dbharrison@collincountytx.gov

Terri Laird, Felony Prosecutor – Ext. 3608; tlaird@collincountytx.gov

Tracie Tidwell, Legal Secretary – Ext. 4339; ttidwell@collincountytx.gov

Kathy Schroeder, Legal Secretary – Ext. 4342; kschroeder@collincountytx.gov

Sandy Schilling, Legal Secretary – Ext. 4303; sschilling@collincountytx.gov

Valerie Miller, Legal Secretary – Ext. 4752; vmiller@collincountytx.gov

Misdemeanor Intake

Lisa Gonzalez, Felony Prosecutor – Ext. 4428; lmitchell@collincountytx.gov

Kristen Moore, Legal Secretary – Ext. 4338; kmoore@collincountytx.gov

Bethany Brezik, Legal Secretary – Ext. 3693; bbrezik@collincountytx.gov