The Grand Jury/Intake Division consists of two sections: the Grand Jury Section and the Misdemeanor Intake Section.  Together, this division is responsible for reviewing all misdemeanor and felony cases submitted by law enforcement agencies to the Collin County Criminal District Attorney’s office and then appropriately charging defendants or submitting cases to the grand jury for consideration.

Gail Falco Leyko, Chief of the Grand Jury/Intake Division, graduated with honors from Texas A&M University in 1990 with a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science.  She received her law degree from Baylor University in 1993.  Ms. Leyko started her career with the Collin County Criminal District Attorney’s office in 1993 and has served as a misdemeanor prosecutor, felony prosecutor, and chief felony prosecutor.

Grand Jury

Gail Falco Leyko, Chief Felony Prosecutor – Ext. 4352;

Deborah Harrison, Felony Prosecutor – Ext. 4754;

Terri Laird, Felony Prosecutor – Ext. 3608;

Tracie Tidwell, Legal Secretary – Ext. 4339;

Kathy Schroeder, Legal Secretary – Ext. 4342;

Sandy Schilling, Legal Secretary – Ext. 4303;

Valerie Miller, Legal Secretary – Ext. 4752;

Misdemeanor Intake

Lisa Gonzalez, Felony Prosecutor – Ext. 4428;

Kristen Moore, Legal Secretary – Ext. 4338;

Kristin Rumsey, Legal Secretary – Ext. 3693;

Sherry Langford, Legal Secretary – Ext. 3693;